Toggle navigation

Area Agency on Aging Announces New Board Members

  Posted on January 25, 2016

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. announces the appointment of three new members to its Board of Trustees. The new appointments are
 Kellie Hartsel, Teresa Bemiller and Catherine Browne. These new Board leaders were welcomed and sworn in at their January Board Meeting.

Knox County Commissioner Teresa Bemiller, was elected to the Board of Commissioners in November 2008 after twenty-six years of elected and appointed government

Kellie Hartsel is Marketing Manager of St. Francis Senior Ministries in Tiffin. She is a communications expert with many years of marketing experience.


Catherine Browne is the Executive Director for Hospice of Wyandot County in Upper Sandusky. She brings more than twenty years of experience in marketing & business operations and strategic planning.

Officers for 2016 include: President: Jerod Them, Vice Presidents: Beth Myers and John Peterson, Treasurer: John Kastelic, Secretary: Mayor Mike Porter.

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc., located at Hawkins Corner in Ontario, serves the North Central Ohio area including Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow,
 Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties, providing assistance to aging individuals and disabled individuals. Contact the Area Agency on Aging at (419) 524-4144 or (800) 560-5799.  Find us on Facebook.


Contact: Teresa Cook, Chief of Marketing and Development
                Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc.
                2131 Park Avenue West, Ontario, Ohio 44906
                419-522-5612 or 800-522-5680, ext. 1120