Toggle navigation

Area Agency on Aging Announces the 2018 Advisory Council Members for Huron County

  Posted on May 21, 2018

Ontario OH – The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. announces the 2018 appointed members of the Advisory Council; John Stofira appointed by Senior Enrichment Services Center, Jane Nottke appointed by the Senior Enrichment Services Center, Gary Bauer appointed by the Huron County Commissioner’s office and Dean Hales appointed by the City of Norwalk, Mayor’s office.

The Advisory Council of the Area Agency on Aging is vital in providing communication from the Area Agency on Aging to the local level about issues impacting older adults. The Area Agency on Aging in turn looks to the Advisory Council for guidance and feedback regarding county needs. Communication with elected officials about pending legislation or budget items affecting older adults is an integral part of our agency function.

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc., located at Hawkins Corner in Ontario, serves the North Central Ohio area including Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties, providing assistance to aging individuals and disabled individuals. Contact the Area Agency on Aging at (419) 524-4144 or (800) 560-5799.  Find us on Facebook.