Toggle navigation

New Board Members

  Posted on January 22, 2014

Area Agency on Aging Welcomes New Board Members

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc. welcomed three new Board of Trustee members at their January Board Meeting.

Ms. Dorothy A. Stitzlein of Loudonville, OH is serving as the Ashland County representative on the Board of Trustees. Dorothy originally served as an Area Agency on Aging Board member from 1993 – 1997. Her professional career included more than 44 years as a practicing, registered nurse in Acute Care, Long Term Care and Nursing Organizations. In addition, she has 30+ years as a nurse educator, including service as the chair of the Department of Nursing at Ashland University. Dorothy is a Disaster Response Team member of the Ashland County Red Cross, serves on the Medical Reserve Corps for Ashland County is on the Mohican Board of the Ohio Nurses Association.

Mr. John Kastelic is serving as an At Large representative on the Board of Trustees. His professional career included 6 years as an auditor and 38 years as a Chief Financial Officer of three hospital systems. John, of Mansfield, retired from MedCentral in 2006 as the Chief Financial Officer and has served on the Agency on Aging’s Finance Committee as non board member since 2009. In addition, Mr. Kastelic was a valued member of the on the 2013 Richland County Senior Services Levy campaign committee. Mr. Kastelic brings a wealth of experience in finance, operational & strategic planning, volunteerism & community service to our organization. He serves on numerous Boards including the Community Health Access Project (CHAP) and Richland Alternative Program (RAP) and his volunteer activities include MedCentral Health System and St. Peter’s Parish.

Elizabeth (Beth) Myers, of Lexington, OH, is also serving as an At Large Representative on the Board of Trustees. Ms. Myers is employed as a Trust Administrator at Mechanics Bank and has 25+ years of banking experience in mortgage lending & commercial credit analysis. Her previous board service including membership on the Domestic Violence Shelter Board and currently services on the Habitat for Humanity Board and is a committee member for the United Way’s Power of the Purse.  

Officers for 2014 include: President: Marcia Rice, At Large Representative (Richland County); Vice President: Jerod Them, At Large Representative (Richland County); Vice President: Jody Dobbins, Crawford County Representative; Treasurer: Larry Bennett, Wyandot County Representative; Secretary: John Garnes, At Large Representative (Marion County); Past President: Kathy A. Daniels, Knox County Representative.

The remaining Board of Trustees includes: John Peterson (Marion County), Mayor Mike Porter (Morrow County), Tammi Wolfe (At Large, Wyandot County), Frank Russo (Richland County) & Bonnie Ziegler (Seneca County).

The Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc., located at Hawkins Corner in Ontario, serves a nine county area including Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca and Wyandot Counties, providing assistance to seniors and disabled individuals. Contact the Area Agency on Aging at (419) 524-4144 or (800) 560-5799.  Find us on Facebook and Twitter.



Bev Rosich, Communications Manager
Ohio District 5 Area Agency on Aging, Inc.
2131 Park Avenue West Ontario OH 44906
Phone:  (419) 522-5612, Ext. 1157
Fax:   (419) 522-9482