Area Agency on Aging Phone Numbers
Skip Menu

Outstanding Senior Awards

The deadline for nominations for 2024 is March 29, 2024.

The Outstanding Senior Citizen Award recognizes older adults who have made a difference in their communities after reaching age 60. Nominees must be at least 60 years of age, a legal resident of Ohio for at least five years, and have made significant contributions to the community.  A husband and wife may receive the award jointly when both have been involved in community service. One Outstanding Senior Citizen Award will be presented for each county in our service area (Ashland, Crawford, Huron, Knox, Marion, Morrow, Richland, Seneca, and Wyandot).

The Community Service Award honors a community organization, agency, service club, business, or the media that makes an outstanding contribution to the community on behalf of senior citizens. One award will be presented for our total service area.

How To Nominate:

Call: 567-247-6458